Awesome Blogger Award!

20120522-234406.jpg

I didn’t even know there was such a thing, but, thanks to Lynn at Practical Paralegalism, I’m the proud recipient of an Awesome Blogger Award! I know, I know, amazing, right?

Best I can tell, when you receive an Awesome Blogger Award, the appropriate response and required etiquette is to share seven random facts about yourself and then tag seven of your favorite bloggers to receive the award and do the same. So as for the random facts, drum roll please:

1 – When I say “uh”, it has the exact same tone as the “3” on your touchtone keypad. So every time I try and leave a voicemail, my uh’s send it into “erase and rerecord” mode and I have to repeat like a gazillion times. Weird, huh?

2 – My top 5 favorite foods are popcorn, strawberries, malted milk balls, pistachios, and spaghetti. With angel hair pasta. Not necessarily in that order. Yum.

3 – I have always wanted to ride an elephant. I’ve had two opportunities to do so in my lifetime and both times, I chickened-out. Once because I would have been the only adult in line (at the State Fair) and the other time, because too many people I knew were watching. Next time I will definitely do it. I mean it. Really. I have BTW ridden a camel.

4 – I’m on a mission to see the 7 new wonders of the world. So far, I’ve seen 4: Petra, Chichen Itza, the Roman Colosseum, and Machu Picchu. That leaves the Taj Mahal, Great Wall of China, and Christ the Redeemer (the statue in Brazil, although I have to admit seeing the real Christ the Redeemer would be a wonder indeed!)

5 – Parker Stephenson was my favorite Hardy Boy. All my girlfriends loved Shaun Cassidy but I would have taken Parker in a skinny minute. I used to sketch pictures of him from TeenBeat. But then I moved on to Billy Joel who has the most amazing eyes. Ahhhh.

6 – In June, I get to release a recovered sea turtle back into the ocean. Last October, there was an auction at Topsail to raise funds for the new Turtle Hospital. One of the items we bid on was the opportunity to participate in a turtle release and we won! (I’m so excited I could almost wet myself.)

7 – I sucked my thumb until I was about 11. Seriously. And that alone should tell you everything you really need to know about the household I grew up in.

And now, I’d like to bequeath the title of Awesome Blogger to the following:

Victoria at Mental Health Mom
Ellen at Fat Girl Wearing Thin
Laura at Garden Girrrl
Max at Make it Mad
Nancy at WaywardWeed
Tracy at Familiar Minds
Whoever the Awesome Blogger is behind the curtain at The Dictionary Eyes

Leave a comment

